Latest News

Registrations open for Pilbara businesses to work on Spoilbank Marina

The State Government has launched a Pilbara business register to allow…

Minister announces in-principle support for Port Hedland Voluntary Buy-back Scheme

​The State Government has provided in-principle support for the Port…

New members join Pilbara Development Commission Board

​The Pilbara Development Commission has welcomed the appointment of…

Design complete and construction schedule set for Spoilbank Marina

The State Government has finalised the design of Port Hedland's…

Launchpad ready to boost Pilbara businesses

Pilbara entrepreneurs are invited to sign up for a series of free…

New members appointed to Pilbara Development Commission Board

Jul 24, 2014

Depth and experience in regional development within the Pilbara Development Commission Board has been strengthened by the appointment of three new executive members.

Joining the six existing members is Shire of Ashburton Chief Executive Officer Neil Hartley, BHP Billiton Iron Ore's Corporate Affairs Manager Chris Cottier, and Newman Women's Shelter Manager Maggie Lewis.

Appointed by the Minister for Regional Development, the Hon. Terry Redman MLA, the new members were welcomed by Acting Chairman Chris Adams at the June Board Meeting in Newman.

"The Board sets the overall strategic direction of the Commission so it is vital that we not only have the skills to do so, but are representative of the diverse nature of the Pilbara," Mr Adams said.

"Neil, Maggie and Chris each bring valuable knowledge, skills and experience to the Board, strengthening our diversity and ability to represent and promote the region."

"They join the Commission at an exciting time as we prepare the Pilbara Regional Investment Blueprint, a visionary roadmap for the future social and economic growth and prosperity of the Pilbara."

Board members are appointed for a term of three years.



All contents copyright © Government of Western Australia. All rights reserved.

Home | Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright